Topics Newsroom Positions & Publications Events About cement About CEMBUREAU

Current Size: 100%

Members Extranet

ETS: 12 Member State NIMs notified so far

Save as PDF

According to DG Climate, to date only 12 Member States (Cyprus, Estonia, France, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden and the United Kingdom) have notified their National Implementation Measures (NIMs) to the European Commission. The Commission has, therefore, opened files in the EU Pilot System (which is a procedural step before launching infringement proceedings), underlining the importance of avoiding further notification delays. It also provides the Member States which have yet to submit their NIMs with the opportunity to clarify the situation. The Member States have until 1 March 2012 to reply to the Commission. Depending on the replies and the progress with the notifications, the Commission will consider further action.


More information: November 2011 Eurobrief Editorial - European Commission